Arithmetic of Eisenstein series
TU Darmstadt, September 22-25, 2014

Workshop for researchers from different backgrounds who are interested in Eisenstein series and L-functions and their connections to arithmetic geometry organized by Jan Bruinier and Anna-Maria von Pippich. Preparatory Student Conference on Automorphic Forms and Eisenstein Series.


  • Fabrizio Andreatta (Milan, Italy)
  • Massimo Bertolini (Essen, Germany)
  • Siegfried Böcherer (Mannheim, Germany)
  • Thanasis Bouganis (Durham, UK)
  • Pierre Charollois (Paris, France)
  • Jens Funke (Durham, UK)
  • Gerard Freixas (Paris, France)
  • Eyal Goren (Montreal, Canada)
  • Benjamin Howard (Boston, USA)
  • Jay Jorgenson (New York, USA)
  • Winfried Kohnen (Heidelberg, Germany)
  • Jürg Kramer (Berlin, Germany)
  • Siddarth Sankaran (Bonn, Germany)
  • Maryna Viazovska (Bonn, Germany)
  • Tonghai Yang (Madison, USA)

The conference poster on the right is available for download here (opens in new tab).


The Workshop Booklet including the schedule and abstracts of the talks can be downloaded here (opens in new tab).


The workshop is supported by the DFG Research Group 1920 “Symmetry, Geometry, and Arithmetic” and the TU Darmstadt.