The ISIMM prize is awarded to researchers, who made exceptional

contributions towards building a link between Mathematics and Mechanics.

Candidates are proposed by ordinary ISIMM members, but need not be members

themselves. The prize is awarded once in two years at the biennial STAMM conference. The first prize was awarded at the STAMM conference 2010 in Berlin.

Awardee for 2010

Jerald LaVerne Ericksen

Awardee for 2012

Ingo Müller (Technische Universität Berlin) (awards presentation)

Awardee for 2014

Constantine M. Dafermos (Brown University) (awards presentation)

Awardee for 2016

Roger Temam (Université de Paris-Sud) (awards presentation)