Student Conference on Automorphic Forms and Eisenstein Series
TU Darmstadt, September 20-21, 2014

The conference offers lectures by experienced researchers J. Funke and A. Bouganis as well as a workshop on "Arithmetic of Eisenstein series". It is organized by C. Alfes-Neumann and F. Völz.


  • Jens Funke, Durham University
  • Thanasios Bouganis, Durham University


  • Bartosz Naskrecki (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
  • Claudia Alfes (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Claudio Meneses-Torres (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Germany)
  • Fabian Völz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Fabian Werner (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Giovanni De Gaetano (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Henrik Bachmann (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Jethro van Ekeren (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Jonas Gallenkämper (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Jonathan Crawford (Durham University, United Kingdom)
  • Linda Frey (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Markus Schwagenscheidt (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Martin Dickson (University of Bristol, United Kingdom)
  • Michael Neururer (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Miguel Grados (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Mirko Rösner (Heidelberg University, Germany)
  • Moritz Dittmann (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Patrick Walls (McMaster University, Canada)
  • Sascha Biberhofer (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Sebastian Opitz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shaul Zemel (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shin Hattori (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Siddarth Sankaran (McGill University, Canada)
  • Stefan Schmid (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Sven Möller (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Tamás Korodi (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Thorsten Paul (Saarland University, Germany)
  • Yeong-Wook Kwon (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea)
  • Yingkun Li (University of Cologne, Germany)


The Program including the schedule and abstracts of the talks can be downloaded here (opens in new tab) .


The conference is supported by the DFG Research Group 1920 “Symmetry, Geometry, and Arithmetic” and the TU Darmstadt.