Student Conference on Automorphic Forms and Eisenstein Series

Student Conference on Automorphic Forms and Eisenstein Series

September 20-21, 2014 at TU Darmstadt

Organizers: Claudia Alfes-Neumann and Fabian Völz

This conference is aimed at PhD students and young postdocs working or interested in the area. There will be two lecture series by experienced researchers (Jens Funke and Athanasios Bouganis), which will give an introduction to some topics covered in the following workshop “Arithmetic of Eisenstein series”. Moreover, PhD students and postdocs are encouraged to present their own research.


  • Jens Funke, Durham University
  • Thanasios Bouganis, Durham University


  • Bartosz Naskrecki (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland)
  • Claudia Alfes (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Claudio Meneses-Torres (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Germany)
  • Fabian Völz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Fabian Werner (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Giovanni De Gaetano (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Henrik Bachmann (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  • Jethro van Ekeren (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Jonas Gallenkämper (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Jonathan Crawford (Durham University, United Kingdom)
  • Linda Frey (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Markus Schwagenscheidt (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Martin Dickson (University of Bristol, United Kingdom)
  • Michael Neururer (University of Nottingham, United Kingdom)
  • Miguel Grados (HU Berlin, Germany)
  • Mirko Rösner (Heidelberg University, Germany)
  • Moritz Dittmann (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Patrick Walls (McMaster University, Canada)
  • Sascha Biberhofer (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Sebastian Opitz (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shaul Zemel (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Shin Hattori (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Siddarth Sankaran (McGill University, Canada)
  • Stefan Schmid (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Sven Möller (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Tamás Korodi (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Thorsten Paul (Saarland University, Germany)
  • Yeong-Wook Kwon (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea)
  • Yingkun Li (University of Cologne, Germany)


The Program including the schedule and abstracts of the talks can be downloaded here.


The conference is supported by the DFG Research Group 1920 “Symmetry, Geometry, and Arithmetic” and the TU Darmstadt.